Expo.02

Direction Artistique

The Direction Artistique (DA) of Expo.01 was responsible for the entire content programme of the national exhibition. In January 1999, this programme included both the exhibition landscape and the entire programming of the events. At that time, the Departement Expositions was working with 12 employees on the development of themes for the 70-100 exhibitions planned at that time. A large part of the work consisted of supervising the jury for the participatory campaign and processing the competition entries submitted.

After Martin Heller took over the Direction Artistique in January 1999, the internal structure of the Direction Artistique was reorganised. The organisation chart was structured according to the four Arteplages. In an improvised handover, around 100 projects had been taken over from the former Direction Artistique at various stages and often only as sketches of ideas. Finally, the last round of savings in 1999 forced a further reduction to 40 exhibitions, which Expo.02 wanted to guarantee as a minimum. Together with the Direction Partenariat, the acquisition of the necessary partners was intensified. It was possible to motivate a large part of the Swiss business community to consider participating in Expo.02, either by supporting an existing exhibition concept or by developing a joint exhibition idea. Although the close cooperation with the sponsors proved to be successful, it also meant an enormous additional burden for the staff of the Direction Artistique.

In the course of the year 2000, grievances, undesirable developments and signs of fatigue in some exhibitions had to be reacted to. and there were changes in various project teams. On the one hand, these changes delayed the work, but on the other hand they led to a clear increase in the quality of the respective projects.

The management
Martin Heller, Directeur Artistique (01.01.1999-31.03.2003)
Pipilotti Rist, Directrice Artistique (31.07.1997-31.12.1998)

The heads of department
Eva Afuhs (expositions)
Sandra Bachmann (archive)
Lisa Humbert-Droz (projets fédéraux et cantonaux)
Anisha Imhasly (médias)
Gianni Jetzer (projets artistiques)
Basil Rogger (communication contenus)
Rita Schenkel (administration et finances)

The heads of exhibition of the Arteplages  
Pidu Russek (Arteplage Biel-Bienne)
Danielle Nanchen (Arteplage Murten-Morat)
Armin Heusser (Arteplage Neuchâtel)
Sergio Cavero (Arteplage Yverdon-les-Bains)
Juri Steiner (Arteplage Mobile du Jura)

The staff
Dagmar Agethen, Martine Anderfuhren, Suzanne Beri, Myriam Blanchoud Vuilliomenet, Nicolas Bonstein, Christian Brändle, Sina Buxtorf, Michelle Dedelley, Dogan Firuzbay, Thomas Frei, Bernadette Fülscher, Johannes Gees, Madeleine Gentinetta, Daniel Guntli, Jacqueline Häusler, Adrian Heimberg, Daniele Héritier, Karin Hilzinger, Heidi Huber, Hannes Hug, Daniel Imfanger, Nathalie Jaunin Wiederkehr, Armin Kerber, Yann Laville, Fabian Meier, Jacqueline Rondelli-Leist, Sandro Rosselet, Markus Röthlisberger, Gilles Roulin, Caroline Rousset, Deborah Rozenblum, Arndt Schafter, Carla Schubert, Pius Sidler, Stefano Stoll, Christelle Wick, Richard Wickli, Tobias Wieser, Anic Zanzi, Stefan Zopp

Photos: are still missing - send us yours! expo.02(at)ex-expo.ch

Expo.02

Direction Artistique

La Direction Artistique (DA) d'Expo.01 était responsable de l'ensemble du programme de contenu de l'exposition nationale. En janvier 1999, ce programme comprenait aussi bien le paysage des expositions que l'ensemble de la programmation des événements. Le Département Expositions s'occupait à ce moment-là, avec 12 collaborateurs, du développement des thèmes pour les 70 à 100 expositions prévues à l'époque. Une grande partie du travail consistait en l'encadrement du jury de la campagne participative ainsi qu'en l'élaboration des contributions au concours.

Après la reprise de la Direction Artistique par Martin Heller en janvier 1999, la structure interne de la Direction Artistique a été remaniée. L'organigramme a été structuré en fonction des quatre arteplages. L'ancienne Direction Artistique avait repris, dans l'improvisation, une centaine de projets à différents stades d'avancement, souvent à l'état d'ébauche. La dernière série de mesures d'économie de l'année 1999 a finalement imposé une nouvelle réduction à 40 expositions que l'Expo.02 voulait garantir au minimum. En collaboration avec la Direction Partenariat, l'acquisition des partenaires nécessaires a été intensifiée. Une grande partie de l'économie suisse a pu être remotivée à envisager une participation à Expo.02, soit en soutenant un concept d'exposition déjà existant, soit en développant une idée d'exposition commune. Si l'étroite collaboration avec les sponsors s'est avérée fructueuse, elle a également représenté une énorme charge de travail supplémentaire pour les collaborateurs de la Direction Artistique.

Au cours de l'année 2000, il a fallu réagir à des dysfonctionnements, des erreurs et des signes de fatigue dans certaines expositions, et des changements sont intervenus dans différentes équipes de projet. Ces changements ont d'une part retardé le travail, mais ont d'autre part entraîné une nette amélioration de la qualité des projets respectifs.

La direction
Martin Heller, Directeur Artistique (01.01.1999-31.03.2003)
Pipilotti Rist, Directrice Artistique (31.07.1997-31.12.1998)

Les responsables des départements
Eva Afuhs (expositions)
Sandra Bachmann (archive)
Lisa Humbert-Droz (projets fédéraux et cantonaux)
Anisha Imhasly (médias)
Gianni Jetzer (projets artistiques)
Basil Rogger (communication contenus)
Rita Schenkel (administration et finances)

Les responsables d'expositions des Arteplages  
Pidu Russek (Arteplage Biel-Bienne)
Danielle Nanchen (Arteplage Murten-Morat)
Armin Heusser (Arteplage Neuchâtel)
Sergio Cavero (Arteplage Yverdon-les-Bains)
Juri Steiner (Arteplage Mobile du Jura)

Les collaborateurs
Dagmar Agethen, Martine Anderfuhren, Suzanne Beri, Myriam Blanchoud Vuilliomenet, Nicolas Bonstein, Christian Brändle, Sina Buxtorf, Michelle Dedelley, Dogan Firuzbay, Thomas Frei, Bernadette Fülscher, Johannes Gees, Madeleine Gentinetta, Daniel Guntli, Jacqueline Häusler, Adrian Heimberg, Daniele Héritier, Karin Hilzinger, Heidi Huber, Hannes Hug, Daniel Imfanger, Nathalie Jaunin Wiederkehr, Armin Kerber, Yann Laville, Fabian Meier, Jacqueline Rondelli-Leist, Sandro Rosselet, Markus Röthlisberger, Gilles Roulin, Caroline Rousset, Deborah Rozenblum, Arndt Schafter, Carla Schubert, Pius Sidler, Stefano Stoll, Christelle Wick, Richard Wickli, Tobias Wieser, Anic Zanzi, Stefan Zopp

Photos: toujours manquantes - envoyez-nous les vôtres expo.02(at)ex-expo.ch